Email not displaying correctly? View it in your browser

NOISETRADE Featured Artists
FEATURED ARTIST #1

David Gallaher

Creator, Writer

"Comics are an endless source of escape and fun for millions of avid readers around the world. As an art form, comics have inspired generations of readers with stories of heroism, horror, romance and adventure. Full of iconic imagery and dramatic dialogue, comic book storytelling delivers larger-than-life characters, amazing landscapes, and a greater understanding of the human condition. In celebration of both Halloween and this week’s opening of the New York Comic Con, I am honored to curate this selection of horror comics and sinister sci-fi stories currently available on NoiseTrade, including selections from Scott Snyder, Samuel Sattin, Lonnie Nadler, Zac Thompson and more. I hope you’ll enjoy reading these as much as I did."

 

David Gallaher is the author of the best-selling young adult series: The Only Living Boy. He has served as a consulting editor for Kodansha and authored stories for Marvel, DC Comics, Image Comics, and Amazon Studios. His new book HIGH MOON: BULLET HOLES AND BITE MARKS debuts on October 24th.

Attending New York Comic Con this week? You can meet David Gallaher in person here!


NEW + NOTABLE

NEW + NOTABLE #1

Scott Snyder, Ray Fawkes, Rafael Albuquerque

Attack on Titan Anthology

Hajime Isayama's blockbuster manga Attack on Titan is a hit not just in Japan, but around the world. This stunning anthology about a world beset by giant, human-eating grotesques features new original stories and artwork from some of comics’ brightest talents. In ‘Under the Surface,’ authors Scott Snyder (WYTCHES) and Ray Fawkes (JUSTICE LEAGUE DARK) show just how utterly horrifying monsters can be.

Recommended for fans of: The Walking Dead, Akira, Attack on Titan, Scott Snyder, Manga

Genre: Comics & Graphic Novels : Sci-Fi & Fantasy

NEW + NOTABLE #2

Lonnie Nadler, Zac Thompson & Eric Zawadzki

The Dregs

A Dickensian-noir about drug-addicted homeless people getting eaten at trendy restaurants in Vancouver, you say? Yes. That is the ghastly premise of The Dregs. Fans of Terry Gilliam and Jonathan Swift will especially love this engrossing detective story about a thriving metropolis that cannibalizes the homeless.

Recommended for fans of: Terry Gilliam, Raymond Chandler, Jonathan Swift

Genre: Comics & Graphic Novels : Mysteries & Thrillers

NEW + NOTABLE #3

Samuel Sattin, Chris Koehler

LEGEND

What if a biological terror agent wiped out most of humanity, and our domesticated animals were left in charge? Samuel Sattin and Chris Koehler's LEGEND is a lot like what would happen if Harlan Ellison wrote Call of the Wild, while being possessed by Cthulhu. This is a truly epic story of how dogs and cats would rebuild the world and stand against evil.

Recommended for fans of: Grant Morrison, Watership Down, Beasts of Burden

Genre: Comics & Graphic Novels : Sci-Fi & Fantasy

NEW + NOTABLE #4

Mariah McCourt, Aaron Alexovich

Stitched

Crimson just woke up in a crypt and she has no idea how warped her world is about to become. Welcome to the world of Stitched, where Mariah McCourt and Aaron Alexovich bring us a wonderful story of a patchwork girl who finds herself in a bizarre adventure filled with werewolf girls, a swamp boy, vampires and more.

Recommended for fans of: Edward Scissorhands, Monster High, Jhonen Vasquez

Genre: Comics & Graphic Novels : Children

NEW + NOTABLE #3

Joe Peacock

Marlowe Kana, Book 1

If William Gibson had any literary heirs, the family tree would include Warren Ellis, Jonathan Hickman, and now...Joe Peacock, a powerful youngster in a genre that could use a jolt to the system. Peacock writes with expediency and paramilitary precision. His characters don't just leap off of the page -- they strap on jetpacks and blast out of it. If your idea of horror is more akin to the technological nightmares found in Black Mirror, this is the book you need to have in your life.

Recommended for fans of: William Gibson, Neil Stephenson, Warren Ellis

Genre: Politics & Current Events : Sci-Fi & Fantasy

NEW + NOTABLE #4

Matthew Petz

WAR OF THE WOODS

War of the Woods is the classic alien invasion story re-imagined. Eisner-nominated creator Matthew Petz, takes us into the New Jersey Pine Barrens to show us how Earth’s other inhabitants would handle an alien invasion. It’s a stunning story about survival against all odds.

Recommended for fans of: H.G. Wells, Watership Down, Beasts of Burden

Genre: Comics & Graphic Novels : Sci-Fi & Fantasy


This email was sent to david.gallaher@gmail.com. Don't want to receive these emails anymore? Unsubscribe
NoiseTrade, 700 12th Avenue South Suite 200, Nashville, TN 37203 United States